Term Dates

School Calendar



The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days with five days used for staff training, also known as INSET days, meaning schools will be open for the legal minimum of 190 days or 380 sessions. 

 

Academic year 2018-2019, starting 4th September 2018

INSET Day 1 - Monday 3rd September 2018

Term 1: Tuesday 4th September 2018 to Thursday 25th October 2018

INSET Day 2 - Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2: Monday 5th November 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
Term 3: Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 14th February 2019

INSET Day 3 - Friday 15th February 2019

Term 4: Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019
Term 5: Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019
Term 6: Monday 3rd June 2019 to Friday 19th July 2019

INSET Day 4 - Monday 22nd July 2019

INSET Day 5 - Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

INSET DAYS:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 26 October 2018

Friday 15 February 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

Academic year 2019-2020, starting 2nd September 2019

NO INSET DAYS HAVE BEEN ARRANGED YET - DATES WILL FOLLOW

Term 1: Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Term 2: Monday 4th November 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

Term 3: Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020

Term 4: Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5: Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020

Term 6: Monday 1st June 2020 to Monday 20th July 2020